Compiling problemh

Post anything else

Moderator: Nod_Nod_Nod

Message
Author
User avatar
Lanac
Tyrant
Tyrant
Posts: 865
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Idk...

Compiling problemh

#1 Post by Lanac » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:43 pm

OK, need some help about programing. I am making a program in .bat
Is there any way to compile .bat to .exe and .run(for linux)
My Youtube Channel:
Please help my ass and click on link, im a poor bitch...(+ ill make some trem videos too :D)
http://adf.ly/2qaKp

User avatar
pmd
Server supporter
Server supporter
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 8:10 pm
Location: Novorossiysk city, Russian Federation

#2 Post by pmd » Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:20 pm

bat is script(file with windows console commands)
exe is compiled executable code
Quarko wrote: If you have time to think about crap - you are not working hard enough.

User avatar
Quarko
Server supporter
Server supporter
Posts: 1227
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 9:03 pm
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania

#3 Post by Quarko » Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:22 pm

Lanac, please tell us exactly what are you trying to do. What you are asking us is impossible.

User avatar
Lanac
Tyrant
Tyrant
Posts: 865
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Idk...

#4 Post by Lanac » Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:24 pm

Im sorry im asking imposible, i was just having a thought. I was asking, for test, is it possible in .bat that have command:

Code: Select all

echo on
echo testing
echo bat
echo file
and make it in .exe or .run?[/code]
My Youtube Channel:
Please help my ass and click on link, im a poor bitch...(+ ill make some trem videos too :D)
http://adf.ly/2qaKp

User avatar
Quarko
Server supporter
Server supporter
Posts: 1227
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 9:03 pm
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania

#5 Post by Quarko » Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:39 pm

No, if you want to compile it, you will need C++.

User avatar
Lanac
Tyrant
Tyrant
Posts: 865
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Idk...

#6 Post by Lanac » Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:02 pm

:/
anyone have code for it?
but for visual basic :)
My Youtube Channel:
Please help my ass and click on link, im a poor bitch...(+ ill make some trem videos too :D)
http://adf.ly/2qaKp

User avatar
pmd
Server supporter
Server supporter
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 8:10 pm
Location: Novorossiysk city, Russian Federation

#7 Post by pmd » Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:13 pm

what you want?
execute simple code trough something?
Quarko wrote: If you have time to think about crap - you are not working hard enough.

User avatar
Lanac
Tyrant
Tyrant
Posts: 865
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Idk...

#8 Post by Lanac » Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:49 pm

I want to make .exe that runs cmd and in cmd make command echo without typing. i use visual basic
My Youtube Channel:
Please help my ass and click on link, im a poor bitch...(+ ill make some trem videos too :D)
http://adf.ly/2qaKp

User avatar
Lanac
Tyrant
Tyrant
Posts: 865
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Idk...

#9 Post by Lanac » Thu Feb 17, 2011 9:20 am

Anyone can help?
I think visual basic have c++, but im not so sure.
My Youtube Channel:
Please help my ass and click on link, im a poor bitch...(+ ill make some trem videos too :D)
http://adf.ly/2qaKp

User avatar
Quarko
Server supporter
Server supporter
Posts: 1227
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 9:03 pm
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania

#10 Post by Quarko » Thu Feb 17, 2011 9:30 am

Image

Imagine there is a road. You can drive there on a car, on a bike, on a plane, on other stuff too.
Now, C++ is a car. VisualBasic is a bike. Java is a plane.
Batch files are papers with instructions like: "Sit in the car, drive 100 meters, then take a plane and fly 2km".
Is that more clear now?

VisualBasic has nothing common with C++ but the fact they both can be compiled to bytecode.
If you need VisualBasic application - google for "linux visualbasic compiler" and cross your fingers for better results.

User avatar
Lanac
Tyrant
Tyrant
Posts: 865
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Idk...

#11 Post by Lanac » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:59 am

I dont understand >.<
U say that i cant make program in visual basic that opens cmd and make commands in cmd, or...?
i mean, if i cant make form .bat to .exe, can i atleast make a code in visual basic, or what i have to do?
Im not so good programer to know everything :/
My Youtube Channel:
Please help my ass and click on link, im a poor bitch...(+ ill make some trem videos too :D)
http://adf.ly/2qaKp

User avatar
Quarko
Server supporter
Server supporter
Posts: 1227
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 9:03 pm
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania

#12 Post by Quarko » Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:15 am

Ok, I give up. Somebody else explain him please.

User avatar
pmd
Server supporter
Server supporter
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 8:10 pm
Location: Novorossiysk city, Russian Federation

#13 Post by pmd » Thu Feb 17, 2011 1:58 pm

Lanac wrote:I want to make .exe that runs cmd and in cmd make command echo without typing. i use visual basic
you want vb .exe, this exe will execute bat-script(shell script), and script will execute commands :)

use vb function shell for executing .bat

but on linux(bsd, mac, unix, etc.) we have other console - bash(and some other shells), you need to convert dos/windows shell commands into bash commands, then save this commands into .sh file.

now about languages: use multi-platform languages if want got same results (of your programs) on different os
Quarko wrote: If you have time to think about crap - you are not working hard enough.

User avatar
Quarko
Server supporter
Server supporter
Posts: 1227
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 9:03 pm
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania

#14 Post by Quarko » Thu Feb 17, 2011 4:41 pm

pmd, I think you misunderstood his request a bit. He wants to make an 'exe' for linux that does the same thing as his bat file does: printing the text out and launching other applications.

User avatar
pmd
Server supporter
Server supporter
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 8:10 pm
Location: Novorossiysk city, Russian Federation

#15 Post by pmd » Thu Feb 17, 2011 4:57 pm

so he just need shell script?
Quarko wrote: If you have time to think about crap - you are not working hard enough.

Post Reply