R Unlimited CZ Forum Index
Donate $5 to get admin level 5 ->    
R Unlimited CZ
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages


Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Hybrid Trem 1.1 + 1.2 client? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Pikachu
PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2013 9:25 pm    Post subject: Hybrid Trem 1.1 + 1.2 client? Reply with quote

Dretch
Dretch

Joined: 02 May 2013
Posts: 82

Was wondering if it's possible to have 1.1 and 1.2 games in the same client and server browser?
_________________
zap zap zap
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
[{USATREM}] !Gunther!
PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 2:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dragon
Dragon

Joined: 24 Mar 2011
Posts: 755
Location: United States of America

Why in the world would you want something like that. Really.
1.1 is different from 1.2 as well as older (buggier); why try to bridge the gap?
_________________
tremulous |ˈtremyələs|
Adjective
Definition:
1. shaking
2. quivering slightly
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fang152
PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 7:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Marauder
Marauder

Joined: 10 Nov 2012
Posts: 372

Dude, no abusing 1.1 D:
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fang152
PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 7:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Marauder
Marauder

Joined: 10 Nov 2012
Posts: 372

And no i don't think you can, the clients are very different!
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Redman
PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Marauder
Marauder

Joined: 03 Apr 2009
Posts: 403
Location: Walbrzych, Poland

It is possible but I wouldn't recommend trying to do it for two reasons:
1. The game just doesn't support supporting multiple protocols at once, so one would have to implement it. Probably involves a lot of mindfuck.
2. There is no point. It's much easier to just use two clients.
_________________
Also known as the invisible man.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fang152
PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 4:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Marauder
Marauder

Joined: 10 Nov 2012
Posts: 372

Silly question but why the hell do you want to put them together?!?!
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pikachu
PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dretch
Dretch

Joined: 02 May 2013
Posts: 82

Why not? At least you can find some more populated servers that way.
_________________
zap zap zap
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fang152
PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2013 5:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Marauder
Marauder

Joined: 10 Nov 2012
Posts: 372

Populated servers - Stick to 1.1 (or come on GPP at 4:00-7:00 GMT)
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


DAJ Glass (1.0.8) template by Dustin Baccetti
EQ graphic based off of a design from www.freeclipart.nu
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group